Seeing Things
Seeing Things
A Reading Of New Yorker Cartoon Captions
3
0:00
-2:27

A Reading Of New Yorker Cartoon Captions

November 20th issue
3
Transcript

No transcript...

Hi all! Time again to read the captions in this week’s New Yorker Magazine. I hope you enjoy this odd Seeing Things feature, I find it interesting to try to “act” the cartoons. Some of the artists whose work I am reading are people I know personally, and that makes this endeavor take on another level for me. I can almost imagine them drawing it and creating the caption.

There is a transcription somewhere on this page, too, so you can read them. And of course go look at them in the magazine or online. The art is crucial, of course!

I may post again later today— if not, see you tomorrow. Happy Tuesday!

Seeing Things is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

3 Comments
Seeing Things
Seeing Things
New and unpublished drawings and thoughts for people who want to see more of life, from a New Yorker cartoonist. Drawings, cartoons, words, live drawing, process, more...