2

Cleaning Up Our Mess

Happy Earth Day
2

I remember the first Earth Day way back when. It was a wonderful feeling, as if YES, the world gets it and we will make it all better. It was a hopeful, modern feeling. I was very young, but I felt it. Sadly, it has been a rather rocky road since 1970.

I am not well educated on environmental issues. From what I can tell, President Biden is doing what he can to help in different ways. For example just today, the EPA is to propose first controls on greenhouse gases from power plants. We need to keep doing anything we can. My husband and I are looking into our next car being an electric car, we limit or plastic bag use and hope to get a new heating system that doesn’t use oil.

Everything helps, more would be better.

Happy Earth Day.

.

Seeing Things is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Seeing Things
Seeing Things
Authors
Liza Donnelly