Seeing Things
Seeing Things
The Formula
5
0:00
-15:43

The Formula

Yet another conversation between two New Yorker cartoonists
5
Transcript

No transcript...

Another episode of my conversation with my New Yorker colleague and husband, Michael Maslin.

Today, we talked about whether or not there is a “formula” for creating cartoons, what it’s like to have covid as a cartoonist, and the many wonderful Halloween covers The New Yorker has published over the last 90 decades.

Here are some of the covers we discussed, and then some.

Cover by Abe Birbaum

Link to the Charles Addams’ cover we discussed.

The cover by R. O. Blechman, wonderful animator and I took his class in NYC when I was 24!

These are two that I like.

Cover by Perry Barlow

Cover by Rea Irvin

Happy Sunday, see you tomorrow.

Seeing Things is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

5 Comments
Seeing Things
Seeing Things
New and unpublished drawings and thoughts for people who want to see more of life, from a New Yorker cartoonist. Drawings, cartoons, words, live drawing, process, more...