Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
7

Peace Animation

7

For almost two decades, I have been a member of Cartooning for Peace, an international non-profit organization based in Paris. It began in 2005 at the United Nations in NYC, and I was invited to be there to speak about the power of cartoons in helping foster understanding and peace. This initiative is very dear to me, as I always hope that my drawings can bring people together and encourage dialogue. This is what CFP is all about.

Thank you for reading Seeing Things. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

I was thrilled when they asked if they could use one of my drawings for an animation, in conjunction with numerous French Media companies. It was used for their holiday greetings.

Here is the original drawing they used in the animation.

Seeing Things is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

7 Comments
Seeing Things
Seeing Things
Authors
Liza Donnelly