12

Random Drawing

Often brings ideas
12

Each week, I thought I would do something different here, and draw on video for you. Here is my first one, and it’s NOT digital but rather done with a crow quill pen and ink and brush. So radical! You watch a drawing idea emerge and witness me struggling with my camera holder. I didn’t redo it, because I don’t want to make this too special, but rather raw and impromptu.

During the pandemic, I did this every day, live, on Instagram tv. It became an important fifteen minutes for me and to some viewers, to connect every day at 5 over drawing and talking. I stopped after the worst of pandemic was done, but I miss it.

I will do this regularly here. Sometimes it will be political, other times not. If I can figure out a way to do it live here, I will!

Thanks!

Seeing Things is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

12 Comments
Seeing Things
Seeing Things
Authors
Liza Donnelly