3 Comments

I grew up in a Jewish home so there was only Hanukkah. I married into a Catholic/Christmas loving family. I learned to enjoy the tree and wrapping presents and became an excellent and attentive Santa to our kids.

Expand full comment
Dec 27, 2021Liked by Liza Donnelly

I grew up in a very big family, I’m the 12th of 14 children… So we never went anywhere but everybody always came to us, and it was fun for the kids but I’m sure chaotic for the grown-ups. Not a lot of time to enjoy anything when you’re trying to get through the presents get everybody dressed, get to church, come home and entertain. So we stay home! And typically have a big family party the weekend before. Everything scaled back recently of course but I do enjoy the little bit of calm on the day.

Expand full comment